RiVeRWaSh

 

I want to lay down in the river

Stack the cold rocks high atop my chest

I want to lay down in the river

Settle in my sweet bones to rest

 

The moments gone but weighs heavy

Forgotten fears thump with neverending rest

I want to lay down in the river

Cold stones on my heartbeat rest

 

Pray waves wash away the memories

Cleanse this shell with stone and pebble

I want to lay down the river

Violent hard moments into muddy rubble

 

I want to lay down in the river

Stack the cold rocks high atop my chest

I want to lay down in the river

Settle in my sweet bones to rest

 

Sunbeams and warm winds touch the surface

Fruit bearing flesh has taken flight

I want to lay down in the river

Drown all that sorrow’s left inside

 

I want to lay down in the river

Stack the cold rocks high atop my chest

I want to lay down in the river

Settle in my sweet bones to rest

 

Leave a Reply

